Pixsys Forum
https://forum.pixsys.net/

Grounde Sensor Inputs - ATR142
https://forum.pixsys.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=2509
Page 1 of 1

Author:  EDGARD [ 13/07/2020, 5:34 ]
Post subject:  Grounde Sensor Inputs - ATR142

Hello,

I accidentally grounded the sensor inputs 10 and 12.
I am using a 3-wire PT-100 probe.

The reason is that I used a panel mounted 3-pole socket that had one pole galvanically connected to the chassis and which is connected to earth.

This lead to a behaviour whereby at startup of the ATR142 I saw negative temperature slowly rising to process temperature but never reaching it.

I have rectified the issue but the ATR142 still behaves erratic and is not showing the correct/stable temperature.

I guess grounding pin 10/12 has fried the input circuitry.

Is there any way this can be repaired? Is there some circuit diagram available to show which component might have been damaged?

Much appreciate any help provided.

Edgard

Author:  Pixsys tecnico 6 [ 14/07/2020, 14:55 ]
Post subject:  Re: Grounde Sensor Inputs - ATR142

Hi Edgard,
If the ATR142 has a damaged input, you can ask your reseller to perform an RMA at the following link:
https://www.pixsys.net/qr.php?s=1206

Our RMA office will check your RMA request and will or will not allow the repair. If the repair costs exceed the value of the product, the RMA procedure will probably be rejected because it is not convenient.

Best Regards.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/