Hello
I have an ATR144 system.
when I send the code 1000
I receive the data but how do I convert the 4 data into decimal digits?
convert code 1000 modbus
-
- Moderatore
- Posts: 1201
- Joined: 12/09/2016, 14:49
Re: convert code 1000 modbus
Hi,
Could you explain your application?
Is the ATR144 set up as a Modbus master or slave?
Thank you.
Best regards
Could you explain your application?
Is the ATR144 set up as a Modbus master or slave?
Thank you.
Best regards
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 10/10/2024, 18:02
Re: convert code 1000 modbus
Hello
I have to develop a program (delphi) to read the temperature value of an ATR144
the order is made via the ATR144's RS485 link.
in my code I send the instruction 1000
I receive all the data, everything is ok but I can't interpret the 4 data received to calculate the value with tenths.
EX. 1,124 ,112 ,32.
Thank you for your reponse
I have to develop a program (delphi) to read the temperature value of an ATR144
the order is made via the ATR144's RS485 link.
in my code I send the instruction 1000
I receive all the data, everything is ok but I can't interpret the 4 data received to calculate the value with tenths.
EX. 1,124 ,112 ,32.
Thank you for your reponse
-
- Moderatore
- Posts: 1201
- Joined: 12/09/2016, 14:49
Re: convert code 1000 modbus
Hi,
The ATR144 provides an integer value (-32768/32767), so your program will have to handle the decimal point.
If in the ATR144's display you read a value of “1,351” (3 decimal points) in Modbus address “1000” you will read it integer, then “1351” (without decimal points), so it will be your program that will have to handle the decimal points again.
best regards
The ATR144 provides an integer value (-32768/32767), so your program will have to handle the decimal point.
If in the ATR144's display you read a value of “1,351” (3 decimal points) in Modbus address “1000” you will read it integer, then “1351” (without decimal points), so it will be your program that will have to handle the decimal points again.
best regards
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 10/10/2024, 18:02
Re: convert code 1000 modbus
Thank you for quick answer, but I know I have to correct the comma my problem is how to interpret the 4 data.
Example data received:
01-124-112-32
How do you put it in numbers?
Example data received:
01-124-112-32
How do you put it in numbers?
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 10/10/2024, 18:02
Re: convert code 1000 modbus
All it's ok... thank you for your help.-)
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 03/07/2024, 9:18
Re: convert code 1000 modbus
Can I sent PM to you? I have a bit problem in the similar case.
-
- Moderatore
- Posts: 1702
- Joined: 29/10/2010, 10:09
- Contact:
Re: convert code 1000 modbus
If you need a deep support, please write us to support@pixsys.net