Iris _

Pixsys Forum

everybody's effort for the same goal

[TCT101-2ABC] Wrong value reading

Post Reply
user7736
Posts: 19
Joined: 25/02/2014, 13:37

[TCT101-2ABC] Wrong value reading

Post by user7736 »

Hello,

I am using TCT101-2ABC + Wire draw encoder
A and B output of encoder is connected to Pixsys A and B input

Problem:
when wire is pulled out it shows correct value but when it gets a bit moved or shaked, there appears ~1-3 mm error from correct value
Encoder output is 1imp/0.5mm
This can happen (as I am told by client) at any lenght (1m , 3m ...)

Could it be that output of encoder is being in position in which it fluctuates (output is switching on/off)?
Z at the moment is not connected, if I connect can it help?
Pixsys tecnico 1
Moderatore
Posts: 1678
Joined: 29/10/2010, 10:09
Contact:

Re: TCT101-2ABC wrong value

Post by Pixsys tecnico 1 »

Hi,
Z signal doesn't help.
If counter is configured as "Enc", to have a variation of the reading values, it must receive a "square form" signal.
So it is impossible that it comes from a noise, it must be the encoder that read a movement and generates the square form signal.
user7736
Posts: 19
Joined: 25/02/2014, 13:37

Re: [TCT101-2ABC] Wrong value reading

Post by user7736 »

Hello,

we have TCT101-4ABC controller and we are using it for counting motor hours.
Customer wants to use time range ~ 500h, so we need to use time format HHHH, to reach 500h.
But now there is a situation, that if the start input signal is shorter then 1 h, then the timer does not totalize it.
Example, if we have high input for 15min + 15min + 15min + 15min + 15min (with some gaps between), then timer does not count as one hour.
Power supply is all the time on, just working with "start" signal.
Are we missing some parameter change or are we doing something wrong?

Thank You in advance.
Pixsys tecnico 6
Moderatore
Posts: 1188
Joined: 12/09/2016, 14:49

Re: [TCT101-2ABC] Wrong value reading

Post by Pixsys tecnico 6 »

Hello,
If you use the time base in hours, the digital input must be closed for at least one hour for the count to continue by one unit. If the digital input is opened before the one-hour time has elapsed, the instrument does not measure any value and the next time the digital input is closed the counting starts again from zero.

Best Regards.
Post Reply