Page 1 of 1

[PL110] Communication with MCM260-3AD

Posted: 01/10/2015, 10:25
by user11915
Im using a PL110 and a remote I/O MCM260 -3AD
How can i read the inputs and outputs of MCM260-3AD?

Re: Communication

Posted: 01/10/2015, 11:05
by Pixsys tecnico 1
Hi,
first set communication port of PL110 as master:
1.png
Then you have to configure speed, format and time-out in the initialization code:
2.png
Then you have to read/write inputs and outputs from/to MCM260-3AD (using COM coil:
3.png
Note that every time you insert a COM coil, you have to increase its number manually:
4.png

MCM260-3AD will be at default configuration: 57600 Baud, Slave number 1.

In this way you can read inputs from MCM260 like PLC inputs and use MCM260 outputs like PLC outputs.


I attached you the example program I used to take the screenshots:
PL110_MCM260-3AD.zip

Re: [PL110] Communication between PL110 & Td900 Logiclab

Posted: 28/05/2019, 23:16
by gothomas
Hi,

How can the TD900 be configured to read inputs and outputs from a PL110 that is setup in master mode.

The Pl110 is currently running its own system but some of the I/O i need to use to control logic that is being developed on the TD900.

Thanks in advance.

Re: [PL110] Communication with MCM260-3AD

Posted: 29/05/2019, 9:15
by Pixsys tecnico 6
Hi,
for this PL110 configuration it need use the EXP1 because it is setted Slave.

The PL110 is remotely accessible via Modbus RTU to the following registers:
PL110_mb_slave_registers.PNG
For example if you move a value in to a memory area VW0, the value is avaiable by Modbus Register number 2000.
Word0_modbus_register2000.PNG
The EXP1 configuration is available by the SM81,SM82,SM83, etc... that you can setted using the "init" code. (user guide attached)

Best regard.