Iris _

Pixsys Forum

everybody's effort for the same goal

[PL110] Communication with MCM260-3AD

Post Reply
user11915
Posts: 3
Joined: 16/09/2015, 23:41

[PL110] Communication with MCM260-3AD

Post by user11915 »

Im using a PL110 and a remote I/O MCM260 -3AD
How can i read the inputs and outputs of MCM260-3AD?
Pixsys tecnico 1
Moderatore
Posts: 1649
Joined: 29/10/2010, 10:09
Contact:

Re: Communication

Post by Pixsys tecnico 1 »

Hi,
first set communication port of PL110 as master:
1.png
Then you have to configure speed, format and time-out in the initialization code:
2.png
Then you have to read/write inputs and outputs from/to MCM260-3AD (using COM coil:
3.png
Note that every time you insert a COM coil, you have to increase its number manually:
4.png

MCM260-3AD will be at default configuration: 57600 Baud, Slave number 1.

In this way you can read inputs from MCM260 like PLC inputs and use MCM260 outputs like PLC outputs.


I attached you the example program I used to take the screenshots:
PL110_MCM260-3AD.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
gothomas
Posts: 26
Joined: 27/05/2019, 23:11

Re: [PL110] Communication between PL110 & Td900 Logiclab

Post by gothomas »

Hi,

How can the TD900 be configured to read inputs and outputs from a PL110 that is setup in master mode.

The Pl110 is currently running its own system but some of the I/O i need to use to control logic that is being developed on the TD900.

Thanks in advance.
Pixsys tecnico 6
Moderatore
Posts: 1184
Joined: 12/09/2016, 14:49

Re: [PL110] Communication with MCM260-3AD

Post by Pixsys tecnico 6 »

Hi,
for this PL110 configuration it need use the EXP1 because it is setted Slave.

The PL110 is remotely accessible via Modbus RTU to the following registers:
PL110_mb_slave_registers.PNG
For example if you move a value in to a memory area VW0, the value is avaiable by Modbus Register number 2000.
Word0_modbus_register2000.PNG
The EXP1 configuration is available by the SM81,SM82,SM83, etc... that you can setted using the "init" code. (user guide attached)

Best regard.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Post Reply