Pixsys Forum
https://forum.pixsys.net/

PL110 software reset
https://forum.pixsys.net/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=2510
Page 1 of 1

Author:  user898 [ 14/07/2020, 17:10 ]
Post subject:  PL110 software reset

I am facing an issue with PL110 that causes it to reset with random intervals. What are potential reasons for this type of behavior?

Author:  Pixsys tecnico 1 [ 15/07/2020, 8:54 ]
Post subject:  Re: PL110 software reset

Are you using interrupt?
Are you usin C code?
Can you attach you PLC software?

Author:  user898 [ 16/07/2020, 6:48 ]
Post subject:  Re: PL110 software reset

Thank you for the reply. Interrupt (100ms) with software PID update is in use and it seems that problems relate to this combo. I couldn't attach the the full code put it seems this single line (on 100ms interrupt) causes the problem.
Attachment:
pid_100ms.png

Author:  Pixsys tecnico 1 [ 16/07/2020, 8:42 ]
Post subject:  Re: PL110 software reset

Ok,
please try this:
eliminate this line on the interrupt, and put the same line in the main code, using a timer to "scan" the code every 100mS.

Do you have some errors reported by SM1?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/