Last visit was: It is currently 05/12/2020, 19:27


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PL110 software reset
PostPosted: 14/07/2020, 17:10 

Joined: 10/04/2011, 8:41
Posts: 4
I am facing an issue with PL110 that causes it to reset with random intervals. What are potential reasons for this type of behavior?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PL110 software reset
PostPosted: 15/07/2020, 8:54 
Moderatore

Joined: 29/10/2010, 10:09
Posts: 1388
Are you using interrupt?
Are you usin C code?
Can you attach you PLC software?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PL110 software reset
PostPosted: 16/07/2020, 6:48 

Joined: 10/04/2011, 8:41
Posts: 4
Thank you for the reply. Interrupt (100ms) with software PID update is in use and it seems that problems relate to this combo. I couldn't attach the the full code put it seems this single line (on 100ms interrupt) causes the problem.
Attachment:
pid_100ms.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PL110 software reset
PostPosted: 16/07/2020, 8:42 
Moderatore

Joined: 29/10/2010, 10:09
Posts: 1388
Ok,
please try this:
eliminate this line on the interrupt, and put the same line in the main code, using a timer to "scan" the code every 100mS.

Do you have some errors reported by SM1?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki