Last visit was: It is currently 12/07/2020, 10:36


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [DRR245] Isolation
PostPosted: 15/05/2015, 12:27 

Joined: 25/02/2014, 14:37
Posts: 19
Hello,

Is DRR245 grounds isolated?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DRR245 ground
PostPosted: 15/05/2015, 12:31 
Moderatore

Joined: 29/10/2010, 10:09
Posts: 1331
Hi,
power supply is isolated form Analog input, also analog output is isolated form power supply. Power supply only need neutral and phase line, not ground (isolated).


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [DRR245] Isolation
PostPosted: 22/02/2018, 12:34 

Joined: 25/02/2014, 14:37
Posts: 19
Hi,

we have one place where we have some problems with Modbus communication.
When there is no connection with Input sensor (PT100 - 3 wire), then we can read process value trough Modbus, but when we connect PT100, we can not reach DRR245.
HAve You seen such kind of situation?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [DRR245] Isolation
PostPosted: 22/02/2018, 12:37 
Moderatore

Joined: 29/10/2010, 10:09
Posts: 1331
Hi,
try to connect the PT100 to the DRR245 but keep the probe on your hand or on a isolated table (wood etc). I think is because the rs485 shield is connected to the ground and also the cable of the probe (in this way you lose the insulation).


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki