Last visit was: It is currently 25/10/2021, 1:57


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Programming ATR121-B module
PostPosted: 28/07/2021, 14:27 

Joined: 28/07/2021, 13:51
Posts: 2
Hi,

I have replaced an old ATR121-B module that is used for a powdercoating oven. It has been wired in and appears to be working correctly. However when I start up the oven, the burner unit will not kick in as the temperature module does not pick up the upper and lower temperatures as set on OUT 1 & OUT 2.

I understand I need to programme the parameters and configuration etc so I was wondering if someone could advise on what all of these need to be set to for our use? We need a maximum of 300 degrees

If it helps...
The oven is connected to a separate timer, that normally controls how long the oven is at a certain temperature. Once it reaches temperature the timer starts and OUT1 and OUT 2 are maintained for time period.
We currently have OUT1 set to 100 degrees c and OUT2 set to 90. but as soon as the oven is turned on to heat up, the timer kicks in at 20 degrees instead of heating up.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Programming ATR121-B module
PostPosted: 28/07/2021, 15:50 
Moderatore

Joined: 12/09/2016, 14:49
Posts: 935
Good morning,
Could you explain the operation of out 1 and out 2?
What do the exits activate?
Out 1 is normally used for heating and Out 2 as an alarm that can be activated above or below the setpoint of Out 1.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Programming ATR121-B module
PostPosted: 28/07/2021, 17:21 

Joined: 28/07/2021, 13:51
Posts: 2
the operation of out1 and out 2 is to create a temperature range/band for curing powdercoated items. For example if we require the oven at 180 degrees for 15mins then we set out1 at 185 and out2 at 175. The oven heats up until it reaches 185, the burner then switches off until it drops to 175, when it kicks in again to heat back up to 185.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Programming ATR121-B module
PostPosted: 29/07/2021, 15:09 
Moderatore

Joined: 12/09/2016, 14:49
Posts: 935
Good Morning,
What do Q1 and Q2 command?
Did you change any parameters in configuration?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Programming ATR121-B module
PostPosted: 17/09/2021, 8:20 

Joined: 17/09/2021, 7:26
Posts: 1
Good morning Gents
I need your help for programming my ATR121-B
I have two news one, also connecting why'd PT100 and don't work, I was checking all connections are the same situation, on my opinion I thinking they need configuration or change some parameters for working why'd PT100 PROBE.
what do you think? can you help me?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Programming ATR121-B module
PostPosted: 17/09/2021, 9:03 
Moderatore

Joined: 12/09/2016, 14:49
Posts: 935
Good morning,
Check that the links are correct as in the following picture:
Attachment:
image.png
Configure that parameter 2 [Sen] is set to "pt"
To enter the configuration follow the following steps:
Attachment:
image1.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki